Foodistini Plätzchenliebe Schokoladen-Pfefferkuchen
Recipe Sweet

Christmascookies love: chocolate gingerbread

And this post brings us to my last Christmas cookies recipe: chocolate gingerbreads. With these I always go a little wild with my cookie cutters. And I am excited to have chocolate & gingerbread flavors also besides orange and stollen in my Christmas cookies mix. I always let the chocolate drizzle very wildly over the cookies, because I like the way it looks in the end and it just is so much quicker than any other method (not to underestimate, the time saved in a tightly packed christmas season).

I hope you are now well equipped with amazing Christmas cookies recipes. Please do tell me in the comments, what your favorite Christmas cookies are and when you’ve tried mine, how you like them. And do not stress too much anymore before Christmas comes up in just 10 days. If you only bake your favorite cookie that is totally fine as well. Do not set yourself under too much pressure in todays crazy consum-oriented times. Instead just turn on Christmas songs, sing loud along with them, look forward to spending the holidays with friends and family and in a bright mood cut out your Christmas cookies!


 

Recipe – chocolate gingerbread

Amount: 100 small cookies; time: 20 minutes dough preparation, 2 hours cooling time, 10 minutes baking time per batch (about 5 batches, so about 70 minutes), 5 minutes decoration

 

Ingredients:

  • 300 g honey
  • 150 g brown sugar
  • 100 g butter
  • 500 g flour
  • 1 pack (7 g) baking powder
  • 3 heaped tsp cocoa
  • 4 tsp gingerbread spice (or use 1/2 tsp each of ground dried ginger, cilantro, cardamon, anis, fennel, cloves and 1 tsp cinnamon, plus a bit of ground nutmeg and pepper)
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 2 egg yolks
  • 3 tbsp heavy cream
  • 100 g chocolate

 

Recipe – chocolate gingerbread

 

Add 300 g of honey, 150 g brown sugar and 100 g butter into a pot and warm at medium heat. As soon as the butter has melted while stirring from time to time and the brown sugar has dissolved completely, remove the pot from the stove. Let col for 10 minutes.

Meanwhile stir together 500 g flour, 1 pack of baking powder, 3 heaped tsp cocoa, 4 tsp gingerbread spices (see note above) and 1 pinch of salt.

Add the lukewarm honey-butter-mix together with the 2 egg yolks to the flour in the bowl. Knead together well with the knead hooding of a kitchen machine.

When the dough has reached a smooth consistency separate it into 2 portions. Cool these wrapped in foil in the fridge for at least 2 hours.

Preheat the oven to 340° F (170° C, upper- and lower heat). Prepare baking trays with baking foil.

Roll out the first dough potion on a floured work surface to approximately 4 mm thickness. Cut out cookies (mine are not larger than my thumb) and place these on the tray. Gather the rest of the dough, knead together and place in the fridge again working the next round with the second portion.

Brush the cookies with heavy cream (I find this works best with ones (washed!) finder). Bake for 10 minutes in the hot oven at 340° F (170° C, upper, and lower heat). Meanwhile cut out the cookies for your next batch.

Let the baked cookies cool on a roast.

As soon as all cookies have cooled down, cover a surface with aluminium foil and place all of them close together on it. Melt 100 g of chocolate and drizzle with a fork over the gingerbreads.

Keep well till after Christmas in a tightly closed, stored cool tin can.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Foodistini Plätzchenliebe Schokoladen-Pfefferkuchen
Rezept Süß

Plätzchenliebe: Schokoladen-Pfefferkuchen

Und damit auch schon zu meinem letzten Plätzchenrezept: Schokoladen-Pfefferkuchen. Hier tobe ich mich immer aus, was meine Ausstechformen angeht. Und ich freue mich neben Orange und Stollen auch noch Schokolade & Lebkuchen mit im Plätzchenmix zu haben. Die Schokolade lasse ich immer recht wild über die Plätzchen tropfen, das sieht meiner Meinung nach gut genug aus und geht einfach so viel schneller als alles andere (nicht zu unterschätzen, diese Zeitersparnis in der vollgepackten Adventszeit).

Ich hoffe ihr seid nun ausgestattet mit tollen Plätzchenrezepten. Erzählt mir gerne in den Kommentaren, was eure Lieblingsplätzchen sind und wenn ihr meine nachgebacken habt, wie sie euch schmecken. Und macht euch für Weihnachten in 10 Tagen nicht mehr zu viel Stress. Auch wenn ihr nur eure eine Lieblingsplätzchensorte backt reicht das vollkommen aus. Lasst euch nicht vom Konsumwahnsinn unserer Zeit unter Druck setzen. Macht stattdessen Weihnachtslieder an, singt laut mit, freut euch auf die Feiertage gemeinsam mit Familie und Freunden und stecht fröhlich Plätzchen aus!


 

Rezept – Schokoladen-Pfefferkuchen

Menge: 100 kleine Plätzchen; Zubereitungszeit: 20 Minuten Teigzubereitung, 2 Stunden Kühlzeit, 10 Minuten Backzeit pro Blech (ca. 5 Bleche, also ca. 70 Minuten), 5 Minuten Dekoration

 

Zutaten:

  • 300 g Honig
  • 150 g brauner Zucker
  • 100 g Butter
  • 500 g Mehl
  • 1 Päckchen Backpulver
  • 3 gehäufte Tl Kakao
  • 4 Tl Lebkuchengewürz (oder verwendet je 1/2 Tl getrockneter & gemahlener Ingwer, Koriander, Kardamom, Anis, Fenchel, Nelken und 1 Tl Zimt, plus ein bisschen gemahlener Muskat und Pfeffer)
  • 1 Prise Salz
  • 2 Eigelb
  • 3 El Sahne
  • 100 g Schokolade

 

Rezept – Schokoladen-Pfefferkuchen

 

300 g Honig, 150 g brauner Zucker und 100 g Butter in einen Topf geben und bei mittlerer Hitze erwärmen. Sobald die Butter unter gelegentlichen Rühren geschmolzen und der brauner Zucker flüssig geworden ist, den Topf vom Herd nehmen. 10 Minuten abkühlen lassen.

Währenddessen 500 g Mehl, 1 Päckchen Backpulver, 3 gehäufte Tl Kakao, 4 Tl Lebkuchengewürz und 1 Prise Salz miteinander vermischen.

Die lauwarme Honig-Butter-Mischung mit den 2 Eigelb zu der Mehlmischung in die Schüssel geben. Den Teig mit dem Knethaken gut verrühren.

Sobald eine konsistente Masse entstanden ist, diesen in 2 Portionen im Kühlschrank eingewickelt in Folie für mindestens 2 Stunden kalt stellen.

Den Backofen auf 170° C (340° F, Ober- und Unterhitze) vorheizen. Backbleche mit Backfolie belegen.

Die erste Teigportion auf einer bemehlten Arbeitsfläche ca. 4 mm dick ausrollen. Plätzchen ausstechen und auf ein Backblech legen. Die Reste zusammennehmen, wieder einwickeln und im Kühlschrank zwischenlagern. Für die nächste Runde die andere Portion verwenden.

Die Plätzchen mit der Sahne bestreichen (ich finde dies geht am besten mit einem (gewaschenen!) Finger). Für 10 Minuten im Ofen bei 170° C (340° F, Ober- und Unterhitze) backen. Währenddessen die Plätzchen für das zweite Blech ausstechen.

Die gebackenen Plätzchen auf einem Gitter auskühlen lassen.

Sobald alle Plätzchen ausgekühlt sind, die Arbeitsfläche mit Alufolie auslegen und alle Plätzchen eng darauf zusammenschieben. 100 g Schokolade schmelzen und mit einer Gabel über die Pfefferkuchen verteilen.

Halten sich in einer Dose kühl gestellt bis nach Weihnachten.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.