Foodistini Rezept Mousse au Chocolat
Recipe Sweet

Mousse au Chocolate

Today I got a fine and petite recipe for you – original Mousse au Chocolate. If you think this is a sin to eat, well no, not really. Each portion has about 120 kcal and consists only of dark chocolate and egg. Personally I do not need any added sugar in there (clean eating and such), but A likes it to be more on the sweeter side. I love the creamy-bluffly consistency of the Mousse that always makes me think of pralines. And you can never go wrong with dark chocolate for me anyways.
 


Recipe – Mousse au Chocolat

 
Amount: 4 portions; Time: 10 minutes preparation, 2 hours cooling time
 

Ingredients:

  • 80 g dark chocolate
  • 2 eggs, separated
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 1 tbsp sugar

 

Recipe – Mousse au Chocolat

 

Break 80 g dark chocolate in small pieces and place it in a small bowl. Heat for 30 seconds in the microwave. Take it out and stir with a small spatula. Heat another 30 seconds in the microwave, stir and set aside. If the chocolate is not completely molten after 2 minutes, heat another 15 seconds in the microwave.

Separate the 2 eggs and beat the egg whites with a pinch of salt very stiff.

Then in another bowl mix the 2 egg yolks with 1 tbsp sugar for 5 minutes until they are very foamy. Yes I know that is a long time and I am glad that my stand mixer does the work for me. But you want almost a consistency of “stiff egg whites” it.

Then fold molten chocolate, egg whites and egg yolks together with a spatula, until there are no more white specks from the egg whites visible.

Fill in small glasses and cool for 2 hours in the fridge.

 
The recipe contains lots of uncooked egg, so please only use really fresh eggs. Do also not store it too long in the fridge. 1 day is fine, but please not longer.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Foodistini Rezept Mousse au Chocolat
Rezept Süß

Mousse au Chocolat

Heute habe ich wieder ein feines, kleines Rezept für euch – original Mousse au Chocolat. Wer glaubt, dass dies hier nun eine ziemliche Sünde wird, nein, weit gefehlt. Denn es hat pro Portion nur 120 kcal und besteht dabei nur aus Zartbitterschokolade und Ei. Ich persönlich würde es auch ohne den extra Zucker essen (clean eating und so), allerdings mag es A etwas süßer lieber. Ich liebe die cremige-luftige Konsistenz die mich immer an Pralinen erinnert. Und mit dunkler Zartbitterschokolade kann man bei mir sowieso nie etwas falsch machen.
 


Rezept – Mousse au Chocolat

 
Menge: 4 Portionen; Zubereitungszeit: 10 Minuten Zubereitung, 2 Stunden Kühlzeit
 

Zutaten:

  • 80 g Zartbitterschokolade
  • 2 Eier, getrennt
  • 1 Prise Salz
  • 1 El Zucker

 

Rezept – Mousse au Chocolat

 

80 g Zartbitterschokolade klein brechen und in eine kleine Schüssel geben. Für 30 Sekunden in der Mikrowelle erwärmen. Herausnehmen und umrühren mit einem kleinen Teigschaber. Dann nochmal 30 Sekunden in der Mikrowille erwärmen, umrühren und stehen lassen. Wenn die Schokolade nach 2 Minuten stehen lassen noch nicht geschmolzen ist, nochmal 15 Sekunden in der Mikrowelle erwärmen.

Die 2 Eier trennen und das Eiweiß mit einer Prise Salz sehr steif schlagen.

Dann die zwei Eigelb mit 1 El Zucker 5 Minuten lang schaumig rühren. Ja das wirkt sehr lange und ich bin auch froh, dass meine Küchenmaschine mir hier Arbeit abnimmt. Aber ihr wollt eine fast „Eischneemäßige“ Konsistenz des Eigelbs.

Dann geschmolzene Schokolade, Eischnee und Eigelb mit dem Teigschaber miteinander verrühren, bis keine weißen Flecken vom Eischnee mehr erkennbar sind.

In Gläschen füllen und mindestens 2 Stunden im Kühlschrank kalt stellen.

 
Da dieses Rezept viel frisches Ei enthält, macht es bitte nur aus wirklich frischen Eiern. Hebt es auch nicht zu lange im Kühlschrank auf. 1 Tag ist in Ordnung, aber bitte nicht länger.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.